Elementary K-5

 

Curriculum:

The St. Joseph School curriculum is designed to meet the policies and guidelines established by the Archdiocese of Louisville’s Office of Lifelong Formation and Education, and to meet or exceed the objectives set by the Kentucky Department of Education. Students receive instruction in the core content areas of: Language Arts, Mathematics, Religion, Science, and Social Studies. In addition, all students participate in weekly Arts and Humanities classes: Physical Education, Library, Technology, Art, Music, and Spanish.

Average Class size: The average class size for Kindergarten-5th grade is 20. Classroom assistants help in Kindergarten-3rd Grade classrooms.

Angie Krish

Kindergarten Teacher

akrish@stjoeelem.org

Anna DeWitt

Second Grade Teacher

adewitt@stjoeelem.org

Katie Garrett

Fourth Grade Teacher

kgarrett@stjoeelem.org

Emily Mattingly

Emily Mattingly

Kindergarten Teacher

emattingly@stjoeelem.org

Margie Downs

Second Grade Teacher

mdowns@stjoeelem.org

Amanda Bradley

Fourth Grade Teacher

abradley@stjoeelem.org

Christina Brittian

First Grade Teacher

creyna@stjoeelem.org

Katrina Ballard

Third Grade Teacher

kballard@stjoeelem.org

Shawn Bond

Fifth Grade Teacher

sbond@stjoeelem.org

Kristy Hutchins

1st Grade Teacher

khutchins@stjoeelem.org

Karen Meredith

Third Grade Teacher

kmeredith@stjoeelem.org

Karen Spalding

Fifth Grade Teacher

kspalding@stjoeelem.org

X