Margaret Bowen

Margaret Bowen

Principal

mbowen@stjoeelem.org

Mrs. Margaret Bowen was born, raised, and lives in Louisville, KY. She has a husband, two daughters, and a son-in-law. Mrs. Bowen has a bachelor’s degree in education and library science from Eastern Kentucky University, a Master’s in Reading Specialist from the University of Louisville, and a degree in administration from Spalding University. She taught for twelve years at St. Stephen in Louisville, and then was assistant principal and principal at St. Gabriel School for thirteen years. Mrs. Bowen was principal at St. Agnes for two years and then at St. Stephen for eight years before becoming Assistant Principal at St. Joseph. Mrs. Bowen became prinicipal at St. Joseph School in the fall of 2015.

Mrs. Bowen enjoys reading, reading, and more reading, as well as Broadway plays, being on a lake, and sports. Her favorite sports team is the Cardinals, and the best trip she ever took was to Ireland. On a snow day, she likes to look at snow on the trees and cook. Her favorite childhood memory is Christmas with her family. Mrs. Bowen lists Father Bill Hammer as being a positive influence in her life. Her favorite thing about teaching is being with children every day.

Preschool

Margaret Bowen

Principal/Preschool Director

mbowen@stjoeelem.org

Becky Chesser

Preschool Teacher-3 y

rchesser@stjoeelem.org

Christy Peek

Preschool Teacher-4 yr

cpeek@stjoeelem.org

Patricia Butler

Preschool Teacher-4 yr

pbutler@stjoeelem.org

Kristy Hutchins

Preschool Teacher-3 yr

khutchins@stjoeelem.org

Elementary School

Angie Krish

Kindergarten Teacher

akrish@stjoeelem.org

Anna DeWitt

Second Grade Teacher

adewitt@stjoeelem.org

Katie Garrett

Fourth Grade Teacher

kgarrett@stjoeelem.org

Maggie Conway

Kindergarten Teacher

mmconway@stjoeelem.org

Margie Downs

Second Grade Teacher

mdowns@stjoeelem.org

Amanda Bradley

Fourth Grade Teacher

abradley@stjoeelem.org

Christina Brittian

First Grade Teacher

creyna@stjoeelem.org

Katrina Ballard

Third Grade Teacher

kballard@stjoeelem.org

Shawn Bond

Fifth Grade Teacher

sbond@stjoeelem.org

Connie Whiteman

First Grade Teacher

cw1w@stjoeelem.org

Karen Meredith

Third Grade Teacher

kmeredith@stjoeelem.org

Karen Spalding

Fifth Grade Teacher

kspalding@stjoeelem.org

Middle School

Kim Conway

Social Studies

kconway@stjoeelem.org

Chasity Cambron Livers

Math

clivers@stjoeelem.org

Valerie N. Brooks

Science

vbrooks@stjoeelem.org

Ali Sparks

Language Arts

asparks@stjoeelem.org

Dan Schoenfelder

Religion

dschoenfelder@stjoeelem.org

Kara Lewis

Language Arts

klewis@stjoeelem.org

Arts & Humanities

Karen Allen

Middle School Art

kallen@stjoeelem.org

Patrick Miller

Physical Education

pmiller@stjoeelem.org

Susan Hurst

Technology

schurst@stjoeelem.org

Mary Crum Spalding

Elementary Art

mspalding@stjoeelem.org

Hortensia Mayer

Spanish

hmayer@stjoeelem.org

Jill Vittitow

Elementary Art

jvittitow@stjoeelem.org

Tricia Payne

Library Media

tpayne@stjoeelem.org

Resource Teachers

Audrey McDonald Carney

School Counselor

acarney@stjoeelem.org

Jennifer Richards

Learning Consultant

jrichards@stjoeelem.org

X